A Division of the South African Institute of Physics

Applied Physics Forum Executive Committee election

The term of the current Executive Committee comes to an end in July 2014. This year we will be using the following procedure (deadlines):

  • Nomination and seconding (27 June 2014).
  • Acceptance of nomination (30 June 2014).
  • SAIP will then scrutinise nominations – only members in good standing can serve on committee.
  • Nominations posted on Applied Physics Forum website (1 July 2014).
  • Election (at AGM during the Annual Conference).
  • Announcement of committee (at AGM during Annual Conference).


Applied Physics Forum Nomination List

The following people have been nominated for the Applied Physics Forum committee:


        F J Vorster

        P Ferrer

        S Mamphweli

        J Crozier

        EE van Dyk

        T Derry


Further nominations can be made before the Applied Physics AGM on Thursday 10 July.